I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Max

I'm Available

Hello, my name is Max, and I am a 1 ½ years young mixed breed. Maybe an American or French bulldog / Australian cattle dog mix? I weigh 44 lbs, and I am a stocky guy.  I was an owner surrender because they had financial hardship and to move out of their house and into an apartment that didn’t allow dogs.  Despite all the upheaval in my life lately, I am friendly and trusting and sweet.

I am a medium energy guy, and I am very quiet in the house.  Because of my bulldog side, I need lots of exercise.  If you have a fenced yard that I can run around, that’s great.  I also am really good on a leash, so if you like to take frequent walks with me, I’d like that, too!

I know what toys are, and I like to play tug of war with my foster dad.  I am very social and friendly, and I will wag my tail for any human I encounter.  My previous family had kids, and I’ve had positive interactions with kids as young as 7 since coming to TAR.  When I get really excited – like when you come home from the grocery store – I do sometimes jump up.  So, it might be best if kids in my new home are at least 5, or similar weight as me or just comfortable with a dog who sometimes get really excited to see his humans.

I really like to be with my humans at all times.  If you leave me alone in a room, I will whine loudly.  So, I’d really prefer an active family where someone is with me most of the time – like a stay at home parent, or a work from home person.  Oh, and if you’re going out, I really like car rides.  I’m really good in the car, so maybe just take me with you! 

I am house trained, and I’ll go to the door if I need to go outside. 

My foster home has 3 other dogs, all similar size as me, and I do well with them.  I ignore cats.

If you have a fenced yard where  we can play fetch in, I’d love that!  And if you’re looking for a great walking buddy, I love to walk outside.

One day a family is going to come meet me, says my foster family.  And, when you do can expect that I will come right up to you, tail wagging and asking for pets.  I may roll over for belly rubs or just climb up in your lap.  And, if you left your car door open, I’ll hop right in so you can take me home!

I am such a sweet, social, adaptable dog that my foster mom says that any family will be lucky to have me and I’ll make a great family pet. I promise that I will be by your side for the rest of my life. When you meet me, you will see that I just want to be loved and part of a family again. 

Will you give me my forever home?

Love,

Max

Max is located in our foster home in Downers Grove.  To meet Max , please complete an adoption application at:  https://treasuredanimalrescueinc.org/application-dog-adoption/

Sorry, Treasured Animal Rescue does not adopt out of the State of Illinois

Thank you for choosing to adopt!

  • Bulldog - American & Australian Cattle
  • Male
  • Youth (13 - 24 Months)My DoB is 08/01/2022 (Estimated)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Illinois
  • Tan & White
  • Gentle and Friendly
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • I'm Trained
  • $400.00
Apply To Adopt Max
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Max

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for animal related tips and tricks and to get updates on our animals & events!

X